Tech

WhatsApp me disappearing mode! What this means for users

WhatsApp me disappearing mode! What this means for users

The WhatsApp messaging app is developing a new privacy-focused feature. This feature is not yet available to the public but WABetaInfo indicates that they are working to make it a reality soon.

But what is this new feature?

When the user switches to Enable Disappearing Mode, or the delete option, the conversations after activation will disappear. This option is for all those who want to have more privacy and do not want to store 'sensitive' messages. Activation is done manually. To activate follow these steps: Go to WhatsApp Settings, Privacy, and then click enable in Disappearing Mode.

WhatsApp me disappearing mode! What this means for users

For Disappearing Mode, it is expected to be in function with the new update for iOS and Android but there is no date.

* Tiranapost.al.