Do not ignore this WhatsApp notification or messages may be blocked
Do not ignore the appearance of a warning on WhatsApp asking you to accept changes and new terms, or risk being blocked from sending messages. From next week, the response to receiving updates will be mandatory, which means you must accept it if you want to continue using the app.
WhatsApp has been linked to Facebook, and users have been notified to accept the new policy for months. On May 15, if you receive the last notification you must accept the terms or you will be blocked by the application.
The new changes allow messages to be connected to Messenger and WhatsApp. Or Facebook messages will also appear on WhatsApp.
WhatsApp initially gave users until February 8 to agree to the terms, but pushed it back in May after harsh online criticism over privacy issues.
According to TechCrunch from May 15, the update will be complete for all WhatsApp users and they will no longer be given the opportunity to leave it unattended. Those who do not accept the agreement will be blocked from sending messages and their account may be blocked.
The company has stated that the update will not affect personal conversations, which remain protected.
Facebook has also started business on WhatsApp over the past year while further work is being done to increase revenue from the app through advertising.
Facebook bought WhatsApp for $ 19 billion in 2014 and is still looking for effective ways to make money.
The app already shares certain categories of personal data, including the user's phone number and IP address, with Facebook.