Lajme nga Bota

New measures for you who want to travel to the US

New measures for you who want to travel to the US

Following the discovery and spread of the newest variant of Covid-19, Omicron, the United States of America has decided to take new measures in order to curb the spread of the pandemic.

Starting December 6, all international travelers will be required to have a negative test done during the day, even if they have been vaccinated.

The Biden administration also announced that citizens and travelers entering the U.S. will have to wear masks at airports, airplanes and other public transportation facilities such as trains and buses by March 18th.

Meanwhile, on November 26, it was announced that foreign nationals from eight South African countries were banned from entering US territory: Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

Argentina, Canada, Italy and other countries have also taken new measures to prevent the spread of Omicron.